Conospermum triplinervium R.Br.
Tree Smokebush

Prodr. Suppl. 11 (1830)
Conservation Code
Not threatened
Naturalised Status
Native to Western Australia
Name Status

Shrub or tree, 0.5-4.5 m high. Fl. white-other, Aug to Dec or Jan. White, grey or yellow sand, laterite. Sandplains, sometimes in winter-wet depressions.

Grazyna Paczkowska, Descriptive Catalogue, 2 August 1995

Scientific Description

Trees, 2-4 m high; branchlets glabrous. Leaves alternate, 30-140 mm long, 3-20 mm wide, glabrous; lamina flat, widest around the middle or more or less the same width throughout, entire, erect. Inflorescences without leaves, the flowers dispersed singly, white or grey, hairy; floral bracts 2-2.6 mm long, hairy. Perianth 3-8 mm long, irregular, hairy; upper lip 1.8-2.2 mm long, hairy; lower lip 0.5-1 mm long, hairy. Nut 2.3-2.7 mm long. Flowers in January, August, September, October, November or December. Occurs in the South-west (SW) Botanical Province(s), in the Geraldton Sandplains (GS), Swan Coastal Plain (SWA), Avon Wheatbelt (AW), Jarrah Forest (JF) or Esperance Plains (ESP) IBRA subregion(s).

C. Hollister, N.S. Lander and K.R. Thiele, 21 November 2020


IBRA Regions
Avon Wheatbelt, Esperance Plains, Geraldton Sandplains, Jarrah Forest, Swan Coastal Plain.
IBRA Subregions
Dandaragan Plateau, Fitzgerald, Geraldton Hills, Katanning, Lesueur Sandplain, Northern Jarrah Forest, Perth, Southern Jarrah Forest.
IMCRA Regions
Leeuwin-Naturaliste, WA South Coast.
Local Government Areas (LGAs)
Albany, Belmont, Boyup Brook, Broomehill-Tambellup, Cambridge, Canning, Carnamah, Chittering, Claremont, Coorow, Cottesloe, Cranbrook, Dandaragan, Fremantle, Gingin, Gnowangerup, Greater Geraldton, Harvey, Jerramungup, Joondalup, Kalamunda, Katanning, Kwinana, Mandurah, Melville, Narrogin, Northampton, Perth, Plantagenet, Rockingham, Shark Bay, Swan, Toodyay, Wagin, Wanneroo, Waroona, West Arthur.