Persoonia quinquenervis Hook.
Icon.Pl. 5:Tab.425 (1842)

Conservation Code: Not threatened
Naturalised Status: Native to Western Australia
Name Status: Current

Brief Description
Grazyna Paczkowska, Wednesday 23 August 1995

Erect, spreading, lignotuberous shrub, 0.2-2.5 m high. Fl. yellow, Jul to Dec or Feb. Sand to loam, often over laterite or gravel.


Beard’s Provinces: Eremaean Province, South-West Province.

IBRA Regions: Avon Wheatbelt, Coolgardie, Esperance Plains, Geraldton Sandplains, Jarrah Forest, Mallee, Swan Coastal Plain.

IBRA Subregions: Avon Wheatbelt P1, Avon Wheatbelt P2, Fitzgerald, Lesueur Sandplain, Northern Jarrah Forest, Perth, Southern Cross, Southern Jarrah Forest, Western Mallee.

Local Government Areas (LGAs): Beverley, Boddington, Brookton, Bruce Rock, Coolgardie, Corrigin, Cuballing, Cunderdin, Dalwallinu, Dowerin, Dumbleyung, Gingin, Jerramungup, Katanning, Kellerberrin, Kent, Kojonup, Kondinin, Koorda, Kulin, Lake Grace, Merredin, Mount Marshall, Mundaring, Narembeen, Narrogin, Northam, Nungarin, Perenjori, Pingelly, Quairading, Tammin, Three Springs, Toodyay, Trayning, Wagin, Wandering, West Arthur, Westonia, Wickepin, Williams, Wongan-Ballidu, Woodanilling, Wyalkatchem, Yilgarn, York.

Scientific Description
Chris Hollister, Nicholas Lander and Kevin Thiele, Thursday 7 February 2019

Shrubs, 0.5-2.5 m high; branchlets hairy, not ribbed. Leaves alternate, 25-80 mm mm long, 2-7 mm mm wide, hairy or glabrous; lamina flat, clearly widest above the middle or more or less the same width throughout, entire, smooth or scabrous, the margins flat; apex acute or pungent. Inflorescences yellow; pedicels 9-14 mm long, hairy. Perianth 10-12.5 mm long, radially symmetrical, glabrous; anther appendage present, 0.3-0.7 mm long; ovary glabrous; pistil 9-10 mm long. Flowers in January, February, July, August, September, October, November or December. Occurs in the Eremaean (ER) or South-west (SW) Botanical Province(s), in the Coolgardie (COO), Geraldton Sandplains (GS), Swan Coastal Plain (SWA), Avon Wheatbelt (AW), Jarrah Forest (JF), Mallee (MAL) or Esperance Plains (ESP) IBRA subregion(s).