A revision of the Hibbertia lineata (Dilleniaceae) species group

The Hibbertia lineata Steud. species group comprises six species endemic in south-western Western Australia. Hibbertia lineata is recircumscribed to include H. recurvifolia (Steud.) Benth., and H. polyancistra K.R.Thiele sp. nov., H. depilipes K.R.Thiele sp. nov., H. verrucosa (Turcz.) Benth., H. microphylla Steud. and H. papillata J.R.Wheeler are described and discussed. A key is provided to all taxa.